Notifications
Clear all

Introductions

9 Posts
8 Users
11 Likes
(@automatikai)
Topic starter

Hi all! Just saying hi to all of you Beckhoff folks! My actual name is Frank.... I am doing some Beckhoff research for a company in Tennessee and writing it up on both the hardware platform and my software development journey. I'm not very experienced yet, being mostly an AB and Siemens guy, so I'm sure Ill have lots of questions. Thanks for having me!

Posted : 07/09/2022 10:43 am
Topic Tags
TwinControls
(@beckhoffsupport)
Member Admin

@automatikai Hi Frank! Welcome to the community! It's great to have you here!

In case you want to say thank you !)
We'd be very grateful if you could share this community with your colleagues and friends. You can also buy us a coffee to keep us fueled 😊 This is the best way to say thank you to this project and support your community.
twinControls - https://twincontrols.com/

Posted : 07/09/2022 4:48 pm
(@treyem)
Member Moderator

@automatikai Hey Frank! Nice to meet you and thanks for joining the forum. I'm Trey and I've been working with Codesys based platforms for 6 years with some Siemens, A/B, and general robotics experience. The goal is for us all to learn together so if you need anything, please reach out to us!

Posted : 09/09/2022 8:06 am
raoliveira
(@raoliveira)
Eminent Member

Hi there.

When i saw that this community exists, i rush to sign up :-).

I'm integrated in a project that needs a Source Control Management environment for Beckhoff (and some other brand...). For sure that i'll gonna need your help to achieve this challenge. I'm a (backend) Software Engineer that just get started working with PLCs so, i'm quite new to this "world".

By the way, my name is Rúben and i'm Portuguese living in Denmark so, I will be here for a big while :-)...

Hope to learn a lot with you guys.

Posted : 22/09/2022 5:40 pm
TwinControls
(@beckhoffsupport)
Member Admin